Header image
line decor
 Home   Log-In    Name:  English 
 Holdings:   
  >> 
 Expert Search   Deutsch 
line decor
line decor
  Mammals    Birds    Reptiles    Amphibians    Fishes    Domestic Animals & Breeding Forms  
line decor
 
 
 
 

 
Photo policy 
In this section some intructions are given concerning the quality and the exposure to photos on Zootierliste. Simultaneously we would like to improve transparency of decisions on removing or adding photos.
1st Photo content
    The purpose of the photos is to show as many specific aspects, which are useful for identification, in best possible quality as possible. Therefore the typical characters of the respective species should be visible on at least one photo. If there is intraspecific variability, photos that provide this additional information will be preferred. If these requirements are met, photos which show an individual from a different perspective or a juvenile should be uploaded. Even though it might be a pity about your best shot - there will be no benefit for Zootierliste if a species is solely depicted by four superb portrait photos of a beautiful adult male. The head of an animal should be well visible in the photo and neither cut-off, covered or turned away, unless there are good reasons for that. Please also pay attention to the size of the animal within the picture, which should be as large as possible. The photo size on Zootierliste is limited and therefore a photo of an animal in nice surroundings, which might look great on a big screen, will be rather useless for Zootierliste, if the animal itself can hardly be recognized.
2nd Number of photos per species
    In general one photographer is allowed to upload one photo per species. If not all photo slots are blocked yet, multiple photos can be uploaded. But these should be of relevance concerning additional information according to the photo content guidelines mentioned above.
3rd Replacement of photos
    If a photographer occupies more than one photos slot within a species, one photo can be replaced without request. But only if the photo quality is at least equal and no information useful for identification (variation, juvenile individuals etc.) is lost. Else, normally a photo is considered fixed and will only be replaced if the respective photographer has been contacted. If a photo is of minor quality or blocks a slot for another photo with important content, the administrators will reserve the right of removal without request.
4th Format and size
    The photos will be displayed with a maximum edge lentgh of 320 pixels. To avoid a chaotic overall impressions, please only use the established digital camera formats 3:2 and 4:3. Please only upload photos in black and white for very special shots with no alternative.
5th Flash photosn
    We assume that flash photos were taken in accordance with the house rules of the respective zoological instutitions. In general at least one photo without flash is welcome. For those species, which are usually kept in nocturnal houses or in other artificially illuminated enclosures and which can therefore hardly be photographed in natural colours, at least one flash photo is desired.
6th Stuffed animals
    In general only pictures of live animals are supposed to be uploaded on Zootierliste. But there are exception for extinct species and for those species, which are not (yet) depicted with a picture of a live individual. Photographed specimens have to be dissected according to the natural appearance of the respective species and should at best belong to a scientific collection. As soon as suitable pictures of live individuals will be uploaded, the pictures of the specimens have to be removed.
7th Representative effect
    Please pay attention to the way animals are depicted on your photos. There mustn't be the impression that they suffer or were adversely affected by the way the photo was taken ("red-eye-effect", animals kept in hands for the photo). Pictures of animals kept in bad conditions should possibly be avoided.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Header image
line decor
 Home   Einloggen    Bezeichnungen:  Deutsch 
 Haltungen:   
  >> 
 Erweiterte Suche   English 
line decor
line decor
  Säugetiere    Vögel    Reptilien    Amphibien    Fische    Haustierrassen & Zuchtformen  
line decor
 
 
 
 

 
Fotorichtlinien 

In dieser Rubrik werden einige Tipps zur Qualität und zum Umgang mit den Fotos in der Zootierliste gegeben. Gleichzeitig wollen wir auch die Entscheidungen zur Herausnahme oder zum Hinzufügen von Fotos transparenter gestalten.

1. Fotoinhalt
    Aufgabe der Fotos ist, in möglichst guter Qualität möglichst viele zur Identifizierung nützliche Aspekte zu zeigen. Das bedeutet, dass möglichst alle arttypischen Merkmale auf mindestens einem Bild zu sehen sein sollten. Bei innerartlicher Variabilität und Geschlechtsdimorphismus haben Bilder Vorrang, welche hier die ergänzenden Informationen liefern. Sind diese Aspekte erfüllt, sollten nach Möglichkeit Bilder gesetzt werden, die das Tier aus einer anderen Perspektive oder ein Jungtier zeigen. Auch wenn es schade um Euer bestes Foto sein mag – es bringt der Zootierliste keinen Gewinn, wenn eine Art vier Mal durch ein fotografisch perfektes Portraitfoto eines prächtigen dominanten Männchens repräsentiert wird. Der Kopf eines Tieres sollte möglichst gut im Bild und weder abgeschnitten, verdeckt oder abgewandt sein, es sei denn erkennbare Gründe machen das sinnvoll. Bitte achtet auch darauf, dass das Tier möglichst groß abgebildet ist. Die Bildgröße in der Zootierliste ist begrenzt und deshalb kann ein im Großformat stimmungsvolles Bild eines Tieres in seiner Umgebung schnell nutzlos werden, wenn vom Tier selbst schließlich kaum noch was zu erkennen ist.
2. Anzahl der Fotografien pro Art
    Grundsätzlich gilt: Ein Foto pro Fotograf pro Art. Wenn nicht alle Bildplätze belegt sind, können auch mehrere Fotos eingefügt werden, soweit diese unterschiedliche zur Bestimmung nützliche Aspekte zeigen.
3. Austausch von Fotos
    Belegt ein Fotograf mehrere Bildplätze bei einer Art, kann ein Foto ohne Nachfrage ausgetauscht werden, solange dabei keine zur Bestimmung nützlichen Informationen verloren gehen und die Bildqualität nicht erkennbar schlechter als die bestehende ist. Normalerweise gilt ein Foto als gesetzt und wird nur ausgetauscht, wenn der betreffende Fotograf kontaktiert wurde. Wenn die Qualität einer Aufnahme deutliche Mängel aufweist oder Platz für ein Bild mit wichtigen Informationen blockiert, behält sich die Administration vor, Fotos ohne Kontaktaufnahme austauschen
4. Format und Größe
    Die Bilder werden mit einer längsten Kantenlänge von 320 Pixeln dargestellt. Um ein zu chaotisches Gesamtbild zu vermeiden werden Aufnahmen in den in Digitalkameras gängigen Formaten 3:2 und 4:3 bevorzugt. Schwarzweißbilder bitte nur dann, wenn es keine andere Möglichkeit gibt.
5. Blitzaufnahmen
    Wir gehen davon aus, dass Blitzaufnahmen unter Einhaltung der Hausregeln der jeweiligen zoologischen Einrichtungen entstanden sind. Grundsätzlich ist wenigstens eine blitzlose Aufnahme pro Art gewünscht. Bei Arten, die wegen erschwerten Bedingungen (Nachttierhäuser, Kunstbeleuchtung) nur farbverfälscht fotografiert werden können ist wiederum wenigstens eine farbecht ausgeleuchtete bzw. geblitzte Aufnahme erwünscht.
6. Fotos von präparierten Tieren
    Generell sollen in der Zootierliste nur Bilder von lebendigen Tieren eingestellt werden. Ausnahmen gelten jedoch für ausgestorbene Arten sowie für Arten, für die noch kein Bild eingestellt wurde. Die fotografierten Präparate müssen naturgetreu präpariert sein und sollten bestenfalls zu einer wissenschaftlichen Sammlung gehören. Sobald geeignete Bilder lebender Exemplare eingestellt werden, sind die Bilder der Präparate zu löschen.
7. Außenwirkung
    Bitte achtet auch darauf, dass nicht der Eindruck entsteht, dass die Tiere durch die Aufnahmen leiden mussten. Dies betrifft insbesondere Bilder, bei denen Tiere in der Hand gehalten werden oder auch den „Rote-Augen-Effekt“ bei Blitzaufnahmen. Auch Aufnahmen von Tieren unter sichtbar schlechten Haltungsbedingungen sind möglichst zu vermeiden.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -